Gold Dime preps new LP for Angus Andrew’s new label – listen to “Wasted Wanted”

Gold Dime, aka Andrya Ambro of Talk Normal, have announced their third album, No More Blue Skies, which will be out October 19 via Liars frontman Angus Andrew’s No Gold label. The album was produced by Ambro and features Ian Douglas-Moore on bass and vocals, Brendan Wimick on guitar, plus Jeff Tobias (sax), Jessica Pavone (strings), and Kate Mohanty (alto sax). Ambro’s former Talk Normal bandmate Sarah Register (who currently plays guitar in Kim Gordon’s band) mastered the album. Check out artwork and tracklist below.

You can listen to “Wasted Wanted” now. It’s intense, with blasts of noise and guttural wailing. “The song is about the struggle of pursuing a direct line of communication in an insufficient world,” says Ambro. Watch the video, directed by Joe Wakeman, below.

[embedded content]

No More Blue Skies:
1. Denise
2. Wasted Wanted
3. Please Not Today
4. Beneath Below
5. We Lose Again
6. Interpretations
7. Ronnie Desperation