Paramore recruit Julien Baker, Bartees Strange, Panda Bear, Wet Leg & more for remix album

Paramore are releasing a remix album (or “almost a remix album”) of this year’s This Is Why this Friday (10/6), with remixes/reworkings of all 10 tracks from the album (one of which was remixed twice), and a demo of the previously unreleased song “Sanity.”

“We’ve long wanted to recognize the connection we have with some of the artists who’ve influenced us as a band and/or who have cited our band as an influence,” the band says. “Re: This Is Why is almost a remix album. Some of the songs have been remixed sort of classically, while others were reworked or rewritten. It’s incredible to hear all our worlds colliding.”

The full tracklist is out now, and it features re-imaginations by Julien Baker, Bartees Strange, Panda Bear, Wet Leg, The Linda Lindas, Foals, Romy of The xx, Claud, DOMi & JD Beck, Remi Wolf, and Zane Lowe. No music is out from the album yet, but stay tuned and check out the full tracklist below.

Hayley Williams recently shared an update that she’s recovering from a recent lung infection, and that Paramore are back in the studio.

1. This Is Why (Re: Foals)
2. The News (Re: The Linda Lindas)
3. Running Out Of Time (Re: Panda Bear)
4. Running Out Of Time (Re: Zane Lowe)
5. C’est Comme Ça (Re: Wet Leg)
6. Big Man, Little Dignity (Re: DOMi & JD Beck)
7. You First (Re: Remi Wolf)
8. Figure 8 (Re: Bartees Strange)
9. Liar (Re: Romy)
10. Crave (Re: Claud)
11. Thick Skull (Re: Julien Baker)
12. Sanity (demo)

[embedded content]