Gorillaz celebrating 20th anniversary of their debut album with an 8-disc super deluxe vinyl box set

Gorillaz's debut album turned 20 earlier this year, and to celebrate, the animated band is reissuing it as a deluxe box set that will be out December 10. The eight album set includes the original album remastered on double vinyl, The G-Sides b-sides album, the first vinyl pressing of the Laika Come Home remix album, a live album recorded at The Forum in 2001, and a disc of demos that features an etching on one side.

The Super Deluxe box set also includes a Folio style hardback book, a "cache of 27 pages of ‘seized’ original drawings, storyboards and internal DMC paperwork, housed in an A4 branded case folder" and two Polaroid style mugshots. You can check out the full tracklist and packaging below.

The box set is currently only available via Gorillaz's web store, but it will get a more general release (and slightly less super editions) in 2022.

In other news, Gorillaz have announced Song Machine Live, a global cinema event happening December 8, featuring the band performing "Live from Kong" songs from the Song Machine project, plus classics. Participating theaters have not been announced yet but more info is here.

You can also pick up the Gorillaz Almanac -- a 120-page hardback book from Z2 featuring Jamie Hewlett's artwork, puzzles, games, comics and more --  in the BV Shop.

Gorillaz (20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Vinyl Boxset) – Full Tracklisting:

Gorillaz - Disc 1 & 2

1. Re-Hash
2. 5/4
3. Tomorrow Comes Today
4. New Genious (Brother)
5. Clint Eastwood
6. Man Research (Clapper)
7. Punk
8. Sound Check (Gravity)
9. Double Bass
10. Rock The House
11. 19-2000
12. Latin Simone (Que Pasa Contigo)
13. Starshine
14. Slow Country
15. M1 A1
16. Clint Eastwood (Ed Case/ Sweetie Irie Refix)

G-Sides - Disc 3

1. 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)
2. Dracula
3. Rock The House (Radio Edit)
4. The Sounder (Edit)
5. Faust
6. Clint Eastwood (Phi Life Cypher Version)
7. Ghost Train
8. Hip Albatross
9. Left Hand Suzuki Method
10. 12D3

Laika Come Home - Disc 4 & 5

1. Jungle Fresh
2. Strictly Rubbadub
3. Bañana Baby
4. Monkey Racket
5. De-Punked
6. P45
7. Dub Ø9
8. Crooked Dub
9. Mutant Genius
10. Come Again
11. A Fistful of Peanuts
12. Lil' Dub Chefin'
13. Strictly Rubbadub (Extended)
14. A Fistful of Peanuts (Extended)

Live At The Forum, 2001 - Disc 6 & 7

1. M1 A1 (Live)
2. Tomorrow Comes Today (Live)
3. Slow Country (Live)
4. 5/4 (Live)
5. Starshine (Live)
6. Man Research (Live)
7. Sound Check (Live)
8. Re-Hash (Live)
9. Clint Eastwood (Live)
10. Rock The House (Live)
11. Dracula (Live)
12. 19-2000 (Live)
13. Punk (Live)
14. 5/4 (Reprise) [Live]
15. Clint Eastwood (Reprise) [Live]

Demoz - Disc 8

1. 1st Idea
2. Shaga Laga
3. Genious
4. Hand Clapper
5. Acoustic 2