The Waterboys announce 2025 UK tour

The Waterboys have announced a UK headline tour for next year – you can find all the details below.

The folk-rock band are due to hit the road next spring in support of their next studio album, which will be released around the same time.

Mike Scott and co. are scheduled to kick off the run of dates in Basingstoke on May 1 ahead of gigs in Bath, Nottingham, Liverpool, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Leicester and other locations throughout the month.

The Waterboys’ 2025 tour will conclude with a performance at the Roundhouse in Camden Town, London on May 31.


Tickets go on general sale at 10am BST tomorrow (Friday June 7) – you’ll be able to buy yours here. Pre-sale information can be found on Ticketmaster.

“The Waterboys live for the experience of playing, of feeling our music evolve and grow with each consecutive concert,” Scott said in a statement.

“Nothing makes us happier than seeing a long list of dates like these. How will the music change? What will happen that’s never happened before? How much fun and thrills can we and the audiences have?”


Check out the announcement post and the full list of dates below.

The Waterboys’ 2025 UK tour dates are: 

01 – Basingstoke, Anvil
02 – Bath, Forum
03 – Bexhill, Dlwp
05 – Brighton, Centre
07 – Nottingham, Rock City
08 – Liverpool, Philharmonic
09 – Sheffield, City Hall
10 – Gateshead, Glasshouse
12 – Blackpool, Opera House
13 – Manchester, Bridgewater Hall
15 – York, Barbican
16 – Birmingham, Symphony Hall
18 – Bournemouth, Pavilion
19 – Cardiff, New Theatre
20 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
22 – Bristol, Beacon
23 – Oxford, New Theatre
24 – Stockton-on-Tees, The Globe
25 – Llandudno, Venue Cymru
27 – Guildford, Live
28 – Leicester, De Montford Hall
31 – London, Roundhouse

Further shows in Scotland and Ireland will be confirmed “soon”, as well as dates in Europe and North America. The group also hope to play in Japan, Australia and New Zealand in 2025.


The Waterboys released their latest album ‘All Souls Hill’ in 2022. Details about its follow-up are expected to arrive later this year. In 2023, the band dropped a box set titled ‘1985’, which tells the story of the making of their landmark third record ‘This Is the Sea’.

In March, former Waterboys member Karl Wallinger died at the age of 66.