Cradle Of Filth announce autumn 2024 UK and Ireland tour

Cradle Of Faith have announced a UK and Ireland tour for later this year, conveniently taking place around Halloween.

The 11-date ‘By Order Of The Dragon’ run will lick off on October 27 at Bristol’s O2 Academy and they will be stopping by London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town on All Hallows Eve itself. The tour also includes a show at Manchester’s Damnation Festival and a few shows later, the metal band will later sign off on November 8 at Newcastle’s NX.

They will be supported by Butcher Babies and High Parasite.

You can see the full list of dates below and buy your tickets here.

Dani Filth
TURKU, FINLAND – AUGUST 13: Dani Filth of Cradle of Filth performs on stage during the Knotfest at Artukainen Event Park on August 13, 2022 in Turku, Finland. (Photo by Venla Shalin/Redferns)

27 – Bristol, O2 Academy
28 – Bournemouth, O2 Academy
29  – Birmingham, O2 Institute
31 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

1 – Swansea, Patti Pavilion
2 – Manchester, Damnation Festival
3 – Nottingham, Rock City
5 – Belfast, Limelight
6 – Dublin, Academy
7 – Glasgow, SWG3
8 – Newcastle, NX


Earlier this year, Cradle Of Faith gave fans an update on when to expect the release of their long-awaited collaboration with Ed Sheeran.

The collaboration was first revealed in 2021, when the band’s frontman Dani Filth revealed that he had been in touch with the pop star and that Sheeran had invited him “up to his place”.

Work on the track was progressing in 2022 according to Filth, with work then halted due to Sheeran becoming a father. Filth was then pictured at the pub with Sheeran and producer Scott Atkins in late 2022, with a tentative release date of summer 2023 then set.

While the track didn’t arrive then, Filth has now spoken to Polish YouTube channel Pełna Kulturka about progress on the track.


“One of the surprises, obviously, but it’s not so much a surprise is that we’ve got a song that we have Ed Sheeran guesting on,” he said. “It’s gonna be on the album.”

Elsewhere, Cradle Of Filth members Marek “Ashok” Šmerda (guitar) and Zoë M. Federoff (keyboard/vocals) announced that they will be getting married in a New Year’s post on Instagram.